DMX is back!

Surprise! On January 13th, DMX will release his new album Redemption Of The Beast. The return album has been teased by Swizz Beatz for the longest via Instagram posts that promised a huge comeback for the legendary rapper.

On Tuesday, January 13, 2015, rapper and actor DMX will release his eighth studio album, REDEMPTION OF THE BEAST. The independent release, on Seven Arts Entertainment, will include the lyricist’s latest single, “It’s Goin’ Down” and will feature 15 additional unreleased tracks. Fans can expect to hear X’s signature heavy-hitting, fast-paced lyrics, classic Ruff Ryder beats, and moments of reflection on his experience in the rap game. The album will be available to fans on iTunes.

Along with the release date for Redemption Of The Beast we get a look at the artwork for the album, and it’s tracklisting which you can check out below.

1. Spit That Shit
2. Built Like A Bitch
3. On and On
4. Get Up and Try Again
5. Solid
6. I’m Gonna Win
7. It’s a Problem
8. How’s It Goin’ Down
9. Shout It
10. One More Night
11. 56 Bars
12. Where You Been
13. Right or Wrong
14. Gonna Get Mine
16. Love That Bitch (Remastered)

Snippets of DMX‘s Redemption Of The Beast are available on Amazon. Warning: the album features recycled verses from previous DMX leaks we’ve heard YEARS ago. Should we even count this as DMX‘s comeback album?

Update: Nope, we shouldn’t count this as DMX‘s comeback album. Swizz Beatz denounced the album via Instagram, deeming it unofficial.

I see a lot of people hitting me about this album!!! I can tell you 100% this is not the album X and I are working on!!!! (I feel like Timbo with the Aaliyah movie rite now