Wasn’t expecting this. Out of nowhere J. Cole has reappeared with a new free EP consisting of five songs called the Truly Yours EP. The project features five never before heard tracks to hold us over until he drops his new album Born Sinner. Along with the free EP, Cole says his new album will be released soon and we’re getting a new single this week. Awesome. Stream or download after the jump.

It’s time. I appreciate you giving me the time I needed to grow, experiment, and find the direction for my 2nd album.. And I have. Along the way I’ve recorded at least 4 albums worth of material, lots of it being unfinished demo versions waiting to be polished up, some of them are great songs and important stories that just won’t make the album (either they don’t fit Sonically, don’t fit Theme, or there’s just not enough space).

Tonight, I want to give you a few of these songs because you deserve them. It’s hard as f*ck for me to keep all this music from you for so long, so I know it’s been hard for you to wait. Thank you for your patience. Vibe out to these songs in their raw form, no polish.. just a lot of my soul..

The wait is over.

Truly Yours,
Born Sinner

Truly Yours

PS- 1st single coming this week. The album is hands down my best work yet. Can’t wait to share.

01. J. Cole – Can I Holla At Ya

02. J. Cole – Crunch Time

03. J. Cole – Rise Above

04. J. Cole – Tears For ODB

05. J. Cole – Stay (2009)

Download: J. Cole – Born Sinner (EP)