The Game Reveals Cover Art & Release Date For The Documentary 2

On October 9th, The Game will release the long awaited sequel to his classic album, The Documentary. Today we get our first look at The Documentary 2 album cover artwork featuring a photo shot by photographer, Jonathan Mannion. Mannion is also responsible for the iconic photo that graced the artwork for the original Documentary album which went on to sell over 5 Million copies.

In an Instagram caption, The Game spoke on why The Documentary 2 is important to him and Compton:

To my true fans: it’s been really dope to have you ridin’ with me the last 10 years from the 1st Documentary til now…. I appreciate your loyalty & the patience you have displayed while waiting for me to finish #TheDocumentary2 & I am proud to give you my album cover shot by legend photographer & director @JonathanMannion (who also shot my 1st album cover) & graphic designer @CeoSelfmade for collaborating with Jonathan to bring such a classic image of me on the bridge in my hood….Cedar Block Piru in westside Compton, California… Everything about the photo shoot made me feel the exact same way I did when we were there 10 years ago & trust me when I say…. This album is better than my 1st for more than a few reasons…. But you don’t have to take my word for it because you will see for yourself when it drops SEPTEMBER 25TH 2015 !!!! After Kendrick dropped his album, then Dr. Dre dropped #Compton then the movie doing 100 million after just 2 weeks….. This album will add to my cities continuous legacy !!!! I’m proud to be from #COMPTON & I wish #EazyE was alive to see us flourish yet again…… We on !!! This album cover represents the struggle to stay alive in a city where CRIPS & BLOODS have been at war since 1972 & it’s because of you “THE FANS” I will again get to give you my documented accounts of life here in Los Angeles …. SEPTEMBER 25TH history will be made again #TheDocumentary2


1. Intro
2. On Me (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
3. Step Up (Feat. Dej Loaf & Sha Sha)
4. Don’t Trip (Feat. Ice Cube, Dr. Dre &
5. Standing On Ferraris (Feat. Diddy)
6. Dollar and a Dream (Feat. Ab-Soul)
7. Made In America (Feat. Marcus Black)
8. Hashtag (Feat. Jelly Roll)
9. Circles Feat. Q-Tip, Eric Bellinger & Sha Sha
10. Uncle (Skit)
11. Dedicated (Feat. Future & Sonyae)
12. Bitch You Ain’t Shit
13. Summertime (Feat. Jelly Roll)
14. Mula (Feat. Kanye West)
15. The Documentary 2
16. “New York, New York”
17. “100” (Feat. Drake)
18. “Just Another Day”
19. “LA” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, & Fergie)